Skip to content ↓

Headteacher’s Welcome

Mr P Loftus

Norton College is an exciting place to study and teach because we believe our students can be truly brilliant. A set of core values called ASPIRE shape all our work. These values are coupled with a belief in developing students’ self-belief and then helping them work hard in all that we do together. Families choose us because of our culture of high expectations, yet this is coupled with a “family feel” where students are known and respected as individuals. A strong sixth form enables all our children to stay with us for seven years.

  Click here to view my Blog.

Latest News

View All News
  • 19/07/16

    Performing Arts Awards

    Read More
  • 19/07/16

    Sixth Form Prom 2016

    Read More
  • 30/06/16

    Chance for Year 6 pupils to be a university student

    Read More
  • 23/05/16

    York Rocks Against Cancer Event

    Read More
View All News

Upcoming Events

View Full Calendar
  • Friday 29th July

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Saturday 30th July

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Sunday 31st July

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Monday 01st August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Tuesday 02nd August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Wednesday 03rd August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Thursday 04th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Friday 05th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Saturday 06th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Sunday 07th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Monday 08th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Tuesday 09th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Wednesday 10th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Thursday 11th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Friday 12th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Saturday 13th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Sunday 14th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Monday 15th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Tuesday 16th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Wednesday 17th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Thursday 18th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
    • A Level Results
      All Day
  • Friday 19th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Saturday 20th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Sunday 21st August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Monday 22nd August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
    • Uniform Collection for new year 7 only
      10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Tuesday 23rd August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Wednesday 24th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Thursday 25th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
    • GCSE Results
      All Day
  • Friday 26th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
    • Uniform Collection for New Yaer 7 Only
      10:00am – 3:00pm
  • Saturday 27th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Sunday 28th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
  • Monday 29th August

    • Summer Holiday 6 Weeks
      All Day
View Full Calendar