Skip to content ↓

Headteacher’s Welcome

Mr P Loftus

Norton College is an exciting place to study and teach because we believe our students can be truly brilliant. A set of core values called ASPIRE shape all our work. These values are coupled with a belief in developing students’ self-belief and then helping them work hard in all that we do together. Families choose us because of our culture of high expectations, yet this is coupled with a “family feel” where students are known and respected as individuals. A strong sixth form enables all our children to stay with us for seven years.

  Click here to view my Blog.

 

  • Students are keen to learn. In lessons, they work in an atmosphere of trust and respect, which promotes dialogue and discussion between students and with adults.
  • "You have firmly embedded your culture of ‘aspire’, where pupils are clear about your expectations for them to achieve, develop as an individual and achieve their full potential." - Ofsted, Sept 17
  • "Pupils say that they feel safe in school. They tolerate and respect differences and bullying is very rare. They are happy that in lessons teachers manage behaviour well." - Ofsted, Sept 17
  • The headteacher provides strong direction. Accountability is strong and at the same time staff share a strong sense of common purpose, loyalty and teamwork.
  • "Following the previous inspection, you and your leadership team have worked hard to improve the quality of teaching and learning. Your highly effective monitoring and evaluation of the quality of teaching ensure that there is no complacency." - Ofsted. Sept 17
  • "Your effective actions have created an aspirational culture, resulting in students aiming high and improving their progress, and increasing numbers are choosing to access university." - Ofsted, Sept 17
  • Leaders have set high standards and encourage high aspirations. Effective policies and procedures have established strong common values and a consistent approach to behaviour and learning.
  • Teachers’ enthusiastic and positive relationships with their classes encourage participation and motivation.
  • "A review of the sixth form shows that leadership is highly effective. Leaders ensure that there is a good range of academic and vocational subjects for students to choose and the school accommodates students who wish to take a combination of both." - Ofsted, Sept 17

Latest News

View All News
View All News

Upcoming Events

View Full Calendar
  • Monday 23rd July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 24th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 25th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday 26th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Friday 27th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Saturday 28th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sunday 29th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Monday 30th July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 31st July

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 01st August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday 02nd August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Friday 03rd August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Saturday 04th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sunday 05th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Monday 06th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 07th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 08th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday 09th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Friday 10th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Saturday 11th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sunday 12th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Monday 13th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 14th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Wednesday 15th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Thursday 16th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
    • A Level Results
      9:00am – 12:00pm
  • Friday 17th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Saturday 18th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Sunday 19th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Monday 20th August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
  • Tuesday 21st August

    • Summer Holidays
      8:00am – 3:30pm
View Full Calendar